Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Genghis Khan was a Health Care Reformer (and other Observations)
3 janvier 2004

As I sit here picking croissant crumbs out of my

As I sit here picking croissant crumbs out of my teeth, I realize that one name is not as good as another.  Would a croissant taste so sweet under the monikers Gruffenschitzen or Le Merde d´Autriche?  No, certainly not.  In the same vein, Ceruza, my original name for this site (derived from the Hungarian word for ¨pencil¨) sounded too much like a rare skin condition to qualify as a good name for a site devoting itself to surrealism, humorism, and any other -ism, so long as it is not materialism.  It would have been comparable to calling your pet turtle Excema.  It can´t be done.  So, welcome to Funambulus (the Latin word for ¨tight-rope walker¨).  I must take leave of you at the moment; Liver Spot needs fresh lettuce in his tank.

P.N.M.     

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
P
No, "the croissant to which I was referring" is correct, of course. A C- in Grammar for me.
M
It is rare that I laugh out loud, but this one got me. One little anal thing to add is that I think it is "the croissant to which I was referring," but you might want to check to make sure that's correct. :-)
P
testing 1, 2, 3
Publicité