Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Genghis Khan was a Health Care Reformer (and other Observations)
16 juillet 2004

NEW CALIFORNIA STATE FLAG

I think it's due time that Californians rid themselves of their ratty old banner and adopt a new standard to which they can pledge their allegiance.  It's an ugly old thing.  The star looks vaguely Stalinistic.  I mean, look at it, the bear looks intoxicated, for God's sakes, or as if it had just consumed two PowerBars out of the backpack of a Yosemite hiker.  And not the good ones, either.  I'm talking about the peach-flavored ones that blow prior meals out of your colon before you can say "California Republic."   

 

So, I propose...

© Paul Morris

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
T
Yes, that's right!
V
I believe that the gold and red in your flag symbolize California's Spanish heritage. Is that correct?
Publicité